Skip to content

Youtube Video Promotion Review

January 9, 2013

Once you reach this stage you will be very excited! Promoting a video which you have produced or taken part in is rewarding. I have promoted many videos, and am constantly promoting videos for clients. You can really benefit from this type of promotion if you are looking to gain a new audience. There are many ways to promote your video on your own. Blogs, social media such as Facebook and Twitter are both great places to reach your current circle. If you need to find ways to get more people from different demographics to view your video, then working with a promotion company may be the best option for you to expand your video’s reach, or spread your message over more territory.

What is the best way to promote your videos on Youtube? Can I pay someone to view my video? In my years I have found that people are more receptive to something if you offer incentive. How wonderful would it be if millions of people just automatically found your video, watched it and liked it? Sadly, the world does not work like this, and in order for you to reach your goal, you have to be willing to experiment, and put yourself out there.

Here are my experiences from different Video Promotion companies and services:

Virool.com

This site is very appealing. The interface is easy to use. The bidding for view system they have in place seems like it would work for your video when you first start, stating catered engagement. Easy to bid, I emailed them with questions and ended up waiting a couple days for response. These views are slow to show up. I wouldn’t recommend trying to make your video go viral or getting a large, substantial amount of views with this service alone. If you just want a few catered views then you may be pleased to pay quite a lot for not as many views.

500Views.com

Site is easily navigable, but seems clunky on inner pages. Views happen after you pay. Usually pretty quickly. Don’t expect a quick response from someone if you have questions. Their view orders do not include likes and comments like some of the other providers. Their charges for likes and comments are actually really costly, and pricing schedule doesn’t seem fit for the proper video ratio. The comments are of a good quality. You will need to pay more if you want your video to have the necessary likes and comments.

DarkCloudPromotion.com

The website is clean and easily navigable. Many promotion services offered. Easy to buy. I talked to a rep and They took the time to develop an outreach campaign with me for my videos, citing that audience is important. Views showed up quickly and soon after started to climb! Great success. This place has the best customer service, I was able to contact them via email or toll free number, and immediately get a rep on the phone. Very helpful and courteous staff took time to answer my questions, and talk with me about my videos and goals. Also, it is nice that their view orders come with likes and comments which really bring value to your video. The comments are very good, and likes show up right away. Great full service promotion!

ibuyyoutubeviews.com

I came to this site I bought views on many videos using this site. At first it was good. Views showed up, then the counter froze, which concerned me, but they said it was normal. A couple weeks later, to my dismay, one of my videos had been removed by youtube. This is not acceptable. I come to find out that a lot of people who ordered from them had their videos deleted! I’m so glad I didn’t spend a huge amount to them, only to have my video deleted. They were not very receptive when confronted about my video. I think they must have had a lot of lost videos. They are based in the Czech Republic, and their orders section of the site is currently down.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

